Skip to content

Sarah Beth Boldman

August 6, 2010

My beautiful niece Sarah Beth Boldman was born July 29th at 11:30 p.m. She was 7 pounds and 19.7 inches long.

Sarah Beth will be the 5th niece/nephew that has become a part of my immediate family. Her birth has been very emotional for me, not only because of the five years it took for my sister-in-law to get pregnant but also because I’m about at the age where I am ready to have a kiddo of my own. Seeing how happy my brother and sister-in-law are makes me think that I can’t wait to have the same experience with my husband. Just contemplating Gary being a father, the father that he never had, turns my heart to mush. We are in a really amazing, happy, secure place right now and we’re more ready for a baby than ever. But there are still some financial goals we want to accomplish first, like having a sizable nest egg and buying a house. So until we get to that place, I’ll have Sarah Beth and my niece Sofia, who will be born on August 11th (scheduled c-section), to hold off the baby itch. And that brings me unimaginable joy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 9:43 am

    How sweet is she! Beautiful!

    You and Gary are going to make amazing parents one day! And when your daughter marries our son, it will be so cool to have you as not only our friends, but extended family ; P

  2. August 9, 2010 10:56 am

    Yay! I know, I definitely need to have a girl for our arranged marriage;)

Leave a Reply

