Skip to content

The End of the Rainbow

June 11, 2010

We’ve been reading the Bill Hybels study called Character: Reclaiming Six Endangered Qualities. The qualities that he talks about are things we all, and I especially, need right now. The characteristics are courage, discipline, confidence, patience, endurance and contentment. I’ve never contemplated these characteristics in-depth but when I think about the people I look up to and respect the most, they all possess  them in spades. Right now is a time in my life when I am pushing myself to every limit imaginable but am confident that the end result will be worth it. Now is the time for character building and at the rainbow’s end is the fruit of that, the pot of gold, if you will.  

Uncredited picture via dump.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 1:17 pm

    …i will!

  2. Gary permalink
    June 11, 2010 2:49 pm

    It’s true, and I’m so proud to be married to someone who wants to make the commitment to be all they can be!

Leave a Reply

