Skip to content

Gary and Jo

May 10, 2010

We had an amazing whirlwind weekend in Tallahassee that included my brother and sister-in-law’s baby shower and a Mother’s Day celebration. It seems like I had been preparing for the baby shower forever and I can’t believe it has already come and gone! Once I sort through all of the pictures, I’ll be sure to post more on that. 

However, for now, I want to show you one of my favorite photos from our Mother’s Day brunch that I took with my Hipstamatic iPhone App. My husband Gary and my 3-year-old nephew Josiah (we call him Jo) have a special bond. Jo gets so excited whenever Gary comes into the room and Gary similarly loves being around Jo. For whatever reason, they just really connect, and you can tell in pictures of the two of them. They have an unspoken way of making each other feel incredibly happy and loved. It’s so nice to see and be able to capture.  

Gary and Jo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gary permalink
    May 10, 2010 10:49 am

    Look at those 2 attractive men posing for a picture. Makes the heart melt 🙂

  2. Nicole permalink
    May 10, 2010 2:40 pm

    I really love this picture. I think the whole series of Jo and Gary is adorable. And I totally agree with Gary and Jo having a special bond- its just so natural for both of them. Nothing makes me happier than seeing Jo light up when he sees Gary and knowing that someone else loves Jojo as much as I do. Jojo loves you Gary and we do too!! You too Anna!

Leave a Reply

